What Most People Don’t Know About the Chakra System and How it Works

Working With Your Soul to Bring Purpose and Fulfillment into Your Life

The Thrive Global Community welcomes voices from many spheres on our open platform. We publish pieces as written by outside contributors with a wide range of opinions, which don’t necessarily reflect our own. Community stories are not commissioned by our editorial team and must meet our guidelines prior to being published.

With how quickly information moves from one side of the world to the other these days, some information is bound to get lost in translation. If you are not an energy worker, medium, psychic, or spiritual healer then you probably have not heard that the chakras (a term that means energy wheel in Sanskrit) expand beyond the major seven in the body, into five higher spiritual chakras that have quite an effect on the human life we all live. 

For those of you who have no idea what a chakra is, let me give you a quick break down. 

Deriving from the ancient workings of Hindu culture, chakras are seen as the energy wheels of life that make up not only our physical, mental, emotional, and psychological experiences, but also our spiritual experience. 

Westerners who have learned about chakras more recently through their yoga trainings or online workshops have heard about the seven major chakra system, that when out of balance cause emotional, mental, and physical issues. 

However, not many have heard of the five higher spiritual charkas that make up our soul and how it interacts with the energies of planet earth. 

Chakras eight through twelve play a significant role in the life of a human, as each of these chakras transmits soul power and potential for deep healing and release. Through these chakras you can uncover past life memories, heal traumatic soul wounds that are still effecting your daily life, and get even more grounded in your reality so you can finally create the life you have always desired. 

Looking beyond what we see, opening our eyes to the energy that makes up the human soul, is what is unlocked when one learns about the higher five spiritual chakras.  

The 8th chakra- Thyme Chakra: contains the human connection to the time/space continuum, akashic records, book of life, and book of shadows; holds the ability to heal the soul from any past life karma/debts. 

The 9th chakra- Soul Chakra: holds the soul’s DNA pattern, and deep within it the memories all the way from the time of soul’s creation until now. Holds the key for master healing. 

the 10th chakra- Purpose Chakra (aka Earth Star Chakra): Connects the soul to the Earth and aligns it fully with its innate purpose of being on this planet. It protects and defends the person, and creates a bond between the human and the planet. 

the 11th chakra- Transmutator Chakra: This chakra takes energy from the external world and transmutes it into healing and love. It also plays a major role in manifestation, as it transmutes our spiritual dreams into real life material reality. 

the 12th chakra- Secondary Chakra System: 32 points in and outside the body that work with all the 11 other chakras to filter energy to and thru places. It keeps the human being as a whole fully balanced and connected to all its other energy centers. It attaches the aura to the chakras, the energy of the soul to the human experience.  

When these energy centers open, the DNA of a human is activated fully as well. A well known healing modality in the spiritual community, DNA activations can change the entire course of someone’s life by removing energetic implants from the active and inactive DNA. The DNA activations are associated with the higher chakras,  and release past life memories as well as soul wounds, eventually creating space in the human vessel for the soul to fully come through and live out experiences it deeply and truly desires. 

Spiritual gifts are awakened, physical illness miraculously disappears, emotional patterns dissipate, people’s lives are restored. The opening of your soul is the energy medicine that can heal it all for your life, and the great part is you can learn how to do this work on your own. 

To activate and begin working with the higher five spiritual charkas it is best to consult someone who has expertise in this area. 

To find out more about 12 chakra activations you can visit 

Share your comments below. Please read our commenting guidelines before posting. If you have a concern about a comment, report it here.

You might also like...

chakras 8th

The 8th Chakra: How to Reach and Unleash Its Power

by Luke
A buddha head statue superimposed by delicate flowers

Opening Up to Chakra Healing

by Jennifer Norman

7 Minute Breath Workout

by Erica Cornwall

Sign up for the Thrive Global newsletter

Will be used in accordance with our privacy policy.

Thrive Global
People look for retreats for themselves, in the country, by the coast, or in the hills . . . There is nowhere that a person can find a more peaceful and trouble-free retreat than in his own mind. . . . So constantly give yourself this retreat, and renew yourself.


We use cookies on our site to give you the best experience possible. By continuing to browse the site, you agree to this use. For more information on how we use cookies, see our Privacy Policy.